Buy

a ticket

How to choose batteries for vaping
How to choose batteries for vaping

One of the undeniable advantages of e-cigarettes is the possibility for reuse. For the most durable and effective usage, you need to choose batteries for your vaping device correctly. So which criteria should you consider? 

Batteries used in an e-cigarette affect several key parameters: charging rate, speed of heat transfer, amount of vapor, and safety of vaping. To feel yourself as comfortable as possible when using a box mod, factor in the peculiarities that influence the quality of the removable battery:

• capacity;

• nominal current;

• maximum working temperature;

• voltage. 

It is logical to assume that a vape battery of the highest quality should show the best figures for all parameters. However, that is an unreal situation, as it is impossible to combine supreme characteristics in a single model. For instance, high current output does not go along with big capacity. 

How to choose batteries for vaping -1

Working temperature 

A universal parameter, important for all e-cigarettes without exception. The less is the maximum limit, which is specified on the battery, the longer and safer it will work. Excessive overheating can lead to breakage and even ignition, so you should pay attention to this aspect when choosing a vape battery. 

Nominal current

This criterion directly influences the possibility of overheating. Of course, the most optimal and safest choice is the battery with the highest characteristic. However, you will have to sacrifice capacity in this case and recharge your device too often. 

Power capacity of the vape battery 

This parameter affects the time that an e-cigarette can last without recharging. Considering the interdependence of power capacity and nominal current, you can try to find a happy medium between the two characteristics. Alternatively, you could buy two removable but high-capacity batteries.  

How to choose batteries for vaping -2

Voltage

Especially important parameter for users of mechanical mods that need maximum current supply. Box mods with modern chips and powerful vape batteries can work for a longer time. 

Subscribe to the news of Vapexpo Moscow on Facebook and VK!

Industry news
How to vape in winter? Secrets for winter
2018-12-07
How to vape in winter? Secrets for winter
Strong wind and freeze can greatly hinder vaping. When it’s cold outside, batteries go down and run out of charge. Besides, e-juices cool down quickly making vaping uncomfortable in winter.
Vape shop or vape-based business: What's the industry like today?
2018-12-04
Vape shop or vape-based business: What's the industry like today?
Some of our subscribers in social networks write that vaping is now outdated, of no interest to anybody, the hype has died down, and stuff… To be frank, we have another idea.
Digest of the most up-to-date news in the vape industry
2018-11-23
Digest of the most up-to-date news in the vape industry
Vaping versus smoking, e-cigarettes highlighted by mass media, and teenage vapers. Somebody is destroying myths about vaping and somebody is creating them. Today we will tell you about the latest events in the field of vaping. 
Steam Crave presents new box mod: 4 battery Titan
2018-11-12
Steam Crave presents new box mod: 4 battery Titan
Steam Crave has produced a powerful box mod with 4 batteries – Titan PWM. 
Sponsors

Как выбрать батарейки для вейпа

Как выбрать батарейки для вейпа

Одно из неоспоримых преимуществ электронных сигарет – многоразовость. Для наиболее длительного и эффективного использования необходимо правильно подобрать батареи для вейпа. Из каких же критериев нужно исходить?

От аккумулятора электронной сигареты зависит несколько ключевых параметров: скорость зарядки, передачи тепла, качество пара, а также безопасность при вейпинге. Для того чтобы чувствовать себя максимально комфортно при использовании боксмода, стоит учитывать особенности, влияющие на качество съемной батареи:

• емкость;

• величина номинального тока;

• максимальная температура при работе;

• величина напряжения.

Логичным было бы предположить, что у самой качественной батареи для вейпа должны быть самые лучшие показатели по всем параметрам. Но такого не бывает, поскольку сочетать максимум по всем пунктам в одной модели нереально. Например, высокие показатели по току невозможны в комплекте с большой емкостью. 

Температура при работе

Универсальный показатель, важный для использования во всех электронных сигаретах без исключения. Чем ниже максимальная цифра, указанная на источнике питания, тем больше он прослужит и более безопасным будет. Чрезмерный перегрев может привести к поломке и даже возгоранию, так что на этот момент стоит обратить самое пристальное внимание при выборе батарейки для vape.

Номинальный ток

Этот критерий напрямую влияет на возможность перегрева аккумулятора. Конечно, оптимальным и самым безопасным выбором станет батарея с самыми высокими показателями. Но тогда придется пожертвовать емкостью и ставить вейп на зарядку слишком часто. 

Энергоемкость батарейки для вейпа

От этого параметра зависит, как долго электронная сигарета сможет протянуть без подзарядки. Учитывая взаимозависимость емкости и номинального тока, можно попытаться отыскать золотую середину по обеим характеристикам. Либо же приобрести два сменных, не предельно мощных, но безопасных аккумулятора.

Напряжение

Особенно важный параметр для пользователей механических модов, которым необходима максимальная подача тока. Боксмоды на современных платах при использовании мощных батарей для vape могут рассчитывать на более длительное время работы.

Подписывайтесь на новости Vapexpo Moscow в Facebook и VK!

 

похожие новости
Вредит ли здоровью вейп без никотина
2019-10-15 11:39:00
Вредит ли здоровью вейп без никотина
Согласно исследованиям Public Health England, вейп намного безопаснее табакокурения. Самое вредное вещество, которое вдыхает парильщик – это никотин, но существуют и жидкости с его нулевым содержанием. Можно ли считать такой вейпинг полностью безопасным?
Линейка URBN Community: топовые блогеры фантазируют, мы – парим
2019-10-11 10:26:00
Линейка URBN Community: топовые блогеры фантазируют, мы – парим
Жидкости для вейпа URBN Community созданы совместно с лучшими отечественными YouTube-обзорщиками. Блогеры придумали оригинальные вкусы, которые затем были поставлены на серийное производство компанией URBN. Получилось ли из этого что-то стоящее? Читай в нашем обзоре!
Могут ли несовершеннолетние купить вейп?
2019-10-07 13:16:00
Могут ли несовершеннолетние купить вейп?
Вейпинг – это не только более здоровая альтернатива курению, но и отдельная субкультура со своими особенностями. С какого же возраста можно к ней примкнуть и купить себе устройство для парения самостоятельно?
Puff Boy от Wiz Vapor: обзор вейп-девайса в виде ретроконсоли
2019-10-04 10:15:00
Puff Boy от Wiz Vapor: обзор вейп-девайса в виде ретроконсоли
Представляем тебе одно из самых необычных устройств для вейпинга – мод Puff Boy от производителя Wiz Vapor. Фурора на рынке девайс не произвел, но определенно стоит внимания из-за своего внешнего вида: он похож на карманную консоль из 90-х. А что внутри?
Спонсоры