Russian Government Will not Introduce New Bans Related to Vaping

Russian Government Will not Introduce New Bans Related to Vaping

The latest rumors about the strict ban of vaping and its advertising have not been confirmed. Lawyers believe that industry representatives and vapers have nothing to fear about, that is what official documents found on governmental websites say.

No ban to sell e-liquids and devices

Representatives of vape companies and vapers regularly discuss the possible introduction of new restrictions related to vape devices and e-liquids. Earlier, most of the concerns were about the draft law № 119575-7, which summoned to “forbid selling e-liquids and e-cigarettes at exhibitions, remotely, or using delivery service according to article 19”. However, rumors about its adoption have remained mere rumors: according to official data, the draft law was halted on September 24, 2018.

Today the draft law № 296416-7 seems to be the toughest. It offers to equal vaping devices and e-liquids to tobacco and tobacco products that suffer many bans related to their use, distribution, and advertising.

However, this potentially dangerous for the vaping industry draft law did not get a green light at the State Duma of the Russian Federation. The last actions connected to the document (assignment of the committee in charge of making certain amendments to the draft law) were registered on March 4, 2019.

Review of the corrected version was scheduled for the spring session of the State Duma, the last meeting of which took place on July 25, 2019. Moreover, the draft law did not get off the ground, and the final review date was not appointed in the first reading.

Regulation of vaping at the level of the city

City authorities also regulate vaping. On January 30, deputies of Moscow City Duma passed a document about the introduction of amendments to the law of November 21, 2007, № 45 “Code of Moscow about administrative infractions”. It was expanded by the article 2.10.1 about “The involvement of youngsters in the process of using devices that imitate tobacco smoking”.

Now the law sets administrative fines for the popularization of vaping among individuals under 18 years old:

  • for citizens – in the amount from 1,500 to 3,000 rubles;

  • for officials – from 2,500 to 5,000 rubles;

  • for parents or caretakers – from 4,000 to 5,000 rubles.

Currently, distribution of vaping devices is not regulated at the federal level.

The state of draft laws about vaping

Draft laws that mentioned vaping regulation appeared earlier as well. Almost all of them either were declined or had no green light, i.e. they were not included in the preliminary plan of reading at the State Duma.

  • № 42928-7 (related to public health protection against the impact of vapor produced by electronic vaporizers and consequences of the use of e-liquids) was not supported;

  • № 105344-7 (related to the regulation of non-tobacco smoking products) was approved with a number of amendments by the State Duma Committee;

  • № 119575-7 (related to public health protection against the consequences of using electronic smoking products) was supported by the Government of Russia in July 2019 with the list of amendments and improvements;

  • № 296416-7 (related to the regulation of using electronic smoking devices) was not supported.

The abovementioned draft laws № 119575-7 and № 296416-7 should not be taken lightly though, as they may be considered in the autumn reading of the State Duma (from August 27 to December 31, 2019). However, the probability of their adoption until the beginning of VAPEXPO Moscow 2019, held on November 30 and December 1, is negligibly small.

Even in the case the draft laws are adopted, there will be a necessity to introduce numerous amendments and follow-ups, taking into account changes in the Federal law № 15-FZ, and other official documents (which will take much time).

Conclusions

As for August 2019, the introduction of new sanction methods or draft laws that forbid using, selling, and advertising electronic vaping devices is not expected. In Russia, there is only one anti-tobacco Federal law № 15 “About public health protection against the impact of tobacco smoke and the consequences of using tobacco”.

Industry news
VAPE Devices vs IQOS: Comparison of Characteristics and Advantages
2019-09-16 10:40:00
VAPE Devices vs IQOS: Comparison of Characteristics and Advantages
Both modern tobacco heating systems and vape devices are an excellent alternative to the harmful smoking habit. Which device is safer to use and how do they differ? Let’s turn to facts.
Reload MTL RTA: New Concept by Reputed Producer
2019-09-13 14:16:00
Reload MTL RTA: New Concept by Reputed Producer
Reload Vapor USA rarely introduces new items, but company’s products have long gained recognition among the global vape community due to efficient technological solutions. The recent solution by the US manufacturer is a tank with a cigarette inhale called Reload MTL RTA.
It’s Time to Vape! UWELL AMULET POD SYSTEM Watch Review
2019-09-04 09:21:00
It’s Time to Vape! UWELL AMULET POD SYSTEM Watch Review
Chinese manufacturer Uwell decided to surprise vapers with a new device: Amulet Pod Kit, combining an eGo and a timepiece. This unusual vaping device is fitted with a 10W - 370 mAh battery.
Genesis, Atty, and ProVape: Vaping Glossary
2019-08-27 10:34:00
Genesis, Atty, and ProVape: Vaping Glossary
Like any honorable subcultures, vaping has its own terms, which far from everybody can understand. Let’s examine a small glossary useful to those desiring to be in-the-know.
Sponsors

Правительство России не будет вводить новые запреты, которые касаются вейпинга

Правительство России не будет вводить новые запреты, которые касаются вейпинга

Очередные слухи о строгом запрете вейпинга и его рекламы не нашли подтверждения. По мнению юристов, представителям индустрии и самим вейперам совершенно нечего опасаться: об этом свидетельствуют и официальные документы с правительственных сайтов.

Запрета на торговлю жидкостями и девайсами не будет

Среди представителей вейп-компаний и самих парильщиков регулярно обсуждается возможность ввода новых ограничений, которые касаются девайсов и жидкостей для парения. Так, наибольшие опасения ранее вызывал законопроект № 119575-7, согласно которому необходимо «запретить торговать жидкостями и электронными сигаретами на выставках, дистанционно или посредством доставки согласно с 19 статьей». Но слухи о его принятии так и остались слухами: по официальной информации, законопроект был заморожен еще 24.09.2018.

Сейчас наиболее жестким выглядит законопроект № 296416-7. В нем предлагается приравнять электронные устройства и жидкости для парения к табаку и табачным изделиям, на употребление, распространение и рекламу которых наложено очень много запретов.

Но этот потенциально опасный для вейп-отрасли законопроект не получил хода в Государственной Думе РФ. Последние активные действия относительно документа (назначение ответственного комитета, который должен был внести определенные правки в законопроект) зафиксированы 04.03.2019.

Рассмотрение версии с правками было запланировано на весеннюю сессию Государственной Думы, последние заседание которой состоялось 25.07.2019. При этом законопроект так и не сдвинулся с места, а финальная дата рассмотрения в первом чтении даже не назначена.

Регулирование вейпинга на городском уровне

Отдельно происходит регулирование вейпинга на уровне городских властей. Так, 30 января на заседании Мосгордумы депутаты приняли документ о внесении изменений в столичный закон от 21 ноября 2007 года № 45 «Кодекс города Москвы об административных правонарушениях». Он был дополнен статьей 2.10.1 про «Вовлечение несовершеннолетних в процесс использования устройств, имитирующих курение табака».

Теперь за популяризацию вейпинга среди тех, кому не исполнилось 18 лет, законом устанавливаются административные штрафы:

  • для граждан – в размере от 1,5 тыс. до 3 тыс. рублей;

  • для должностных лиц – от 2,5 тыс. до 5 тыс. рублей;

  • для родителей или опекунов – от 4 тыс. до 5 тыс. рублей.

Сейчас законодательное регулирование продажи устройств для парения на федеральном уровне отсутствует.

В каком состоянии находятся законопроекты по вейпингу

Законопроекты, в которых упоминалось регулирование вейпинга, появлялись и ранее. При этом почти все из них либо были отклонены, либо же не имели хода – то есть не включались даже в предварительный план на рассмотрение в Госдуме.

  • № 42928-7 (в части охраны здоровья граждан от воздействия окружающего дыма электронных пароиспарителей и последствий использования смесей для электронных пароиспарителей) не был поддержан.

  • № 105344-7 (в части регулирования оборота бестабачных курительных изделий) одобрен с рядом необходимых правок Комитетом Госдумы РФ.

  • № 119575-7 (в части охраны здоровья граждан от последствий использования электронных курительных изделий) получил поддержку Правительства РФ только в июле 2019 года с необходимым перечнем поправок и доработок.

  • № 296416-7 (в части регулирования использования электронных курительных устройств) не был поддержан.

Упомянутые в начале материала законопроекты № 119575-7 и № 296416-7 не стоит списывать со счетов, поскольку их еще могут рассмотреть на осенней сессии Госдумы РФ (с 27.08.2019 по 31.12.2019). Но вероятность, что депутаты примут их до начала VAPEXPO Moscow 2019, которая состоится 30 ноября и 1 декабря, ничтожно мала.

Даже в случае принятия законопроектов необходимо внести в них многочисленные правки и проработать, предусмотрев изменения Федерального закона № 15-ФЗ, а также других официальных документов (на что понадобится много времени).

Итоги

По состоянию на август 2019 года введения новых санкционных методов или законопроектов, которые запрещают употреблять, продавать и рекламировать электронные девайсы для парения не предусмотрено. В России сейчас действует только один антитабачный Федеральный закон № 15 «Об охране здоровья граждан от воздействия окружающего табачного дыма и последствий потребления табака».

похожие новости
VAPE-устройства vs IQOS: сравнение характеристик и их преимуществ
2019-09-16 10:09:00
VAPE-устройства vs IQOS: сравнение характеристик и их преимуществ
И современные системы нагревания табака и вейп-устройства выступают отличной заменой вредной привычки курить сигареты. Какое же из устройств безопаснее в использовании и чем они принципиально различаются? Обратимся к фактам.
Сигаретный бак Reload MTL RTA – новое видение от заслуженного производителя
2019-09-13 14:16:00
Сигаретный бак Reload MTL RTA – новое видение от заслуженного производителя
Reload Vapor USA редко радует новинками, но продукция компании давно получила признание среди мирового вейп-комьюнити благодаря эффективным техническим решениям. Последняя разработка американцев – бак с сигаретной затяжкой Reload MTL RTA.
It’s time to vape! Обзор вейп-часов UWELL AMULET POD SYSTEM
2019-09-04 09:21:00
It’s time to vape! Обзор вейп-часов UWELL AMULET POD SYSTEM
Китайский производитель Uwell решил удивить вейперов новым устройством Amulet Pod Kit, совмещающим в себе функции хронометра и егошки. Необычное устройство для парения оснащено аккумулятором на 370 мА·ч и обладает мощностью в 10 ватт.
Генезис, атом и провейп: словарь терминов вейпера
2019-08-27 10:34:00
Генезис, атом и провейп: словарь терминов вейпера
Как и у любой другой порядочной субкультуры, у вейпинга есть своя особая терминология, понятная далеко не каждому. Предлагаем ознакомиться с небольшим словариком терминов, которые пригодятся всем, кто хочет быть в теме.
Спонсоры