Buy

a ticket

What to do if the atomizer resistance is fluctuating?

Any self-respecting vaper from time to time experiments with their device in the name of the God of Curiosity, who instead of prayers wants answers to the question What would happen if?.. In this search users face the fact that the atomizer resistance starts to change rapidly. However, it can change, even if you don’t do anything crazy with the device. So what’s the reason?

Atomizer resistance as an indicator

Atomizer resistance is one of the standard parameters of any mode, along with output power and voltage. In fact, this value is calculated by a very simple, but very important law of physics - Ohm's law: current through a conductor between two points is proportional to voltage and inversely proportional to resistance. That’s in fancy words, and to put it simply - atomizer resistance is equal to the voltage in the mode (volts), divided by the current (ampere).

On the box, manufacturers usually state the ​​indicator thresholds. This means that if you set a certain voltage with a certain current - their ratio will be beyond the limits and then your coil (together with the mod) will be broken.

To prevent this, carefully calculate the ratio and select the appropriate winding. You can use a regular calculator and a special coil calculator as well.

 

What to do if the atomizer resistance is fluctuating?

 

Reasons for the fluctuations

You would think that according to Ohm's law, everything should work clearly and smoothly, but somehow during the inhales, atomizer resistance goes from 1.6 to 2 ohms, then - 0.8 ohms. There may be different reasons for this, for example:

  • The coil ends are screwed not tightly enough.
  • Unreliable atomizer and mod connection.
  • Damaged or defective device board.
  • Wrongly calculated resistance (as mentioned in the first section).

Although this is obvious, but we recommend checking the fourth point. It's like with the manual to any device: are you sure you plugged it in? Same here: first you need to check the resistance of the coil installed in the device, which can be done with a tester, an ohmmeter or a multimeter. If the device showed no error, keep looking for the problem. More precisely, go back to item one.

Disassemble the device, reinstall the coil and now really fix the ends with screws. Inhale. If everything is OK and the atomizer resistance is no longer changing - congratulations. If not - go to item number two.

This kind of malfunction occurs when either the atomizer has a very short contact, or the contact in the mod is somehow pressed. Just in case, you should check the connector type compatibility. Just in case…

If after checking, the vaporizer resistance in the device continues to fluctuate, then there’s something wrong with the board. And you can’t do anything about it yourself (unless you're a radio technician or a specialist in microelectronics, of course). You’ll have to give the device for someone to fix.

But we believe that everything turned out to be simple. And to increase your vaping skills come to VAPEXPO Moscow 2018. By the way, tickets are available at special prices, for now.

Get tickets ►►►

 

Industry news
2018-12-07
How to vape in winter? Secrets for winter
Strong wind and freeze can greatly hinder vaping. When it’s cold outside, batteries go down and run out of charge. Besides, e-juices cool down quickly making vaping uncomfortable in winter.
2018-12-04
Vape shop or vape-based business: What's the industry like today?
Some of our subscribers in social networks write that vaping is now outdated, of no interest to anybody, the hype has died down, and stuff… To be frank, we have another idea.
2018-11-23
Digest of the most up-to-date news in the vape industry
Vaping versus smoking, e-cigarettes highlighted by mass media, and teenage vapers. Somebody is destroying myths about vaping and somebody is creating them. Today we will tell you about the latest events in the field of vaping. 
2018-11-12
Steam Crave presents new box mod: 4 battery Titan
Steam Crave has produced a powerful box mod with 4 batteries – Titan PWM. 
Sponsors

Купить

билет

Что делать, если скачет сопротивление на атомайзере?

Любой уважающий себя вейпер время от времени экспериментирует со своим девайсом во славу Бога Любопытства, который вместо молитв требует ответы на вопрос «А что будет, если?..». В поисках таковых пользователи сталкиваются с тем, что сопротивление на атомайзере начинает скакать. Впрочем, оно может меняться, даже если ты не делал с вейпом ничего криминального. В чём тогда причина?

Сопротивление атомайзера как показатель

Поддерживаемое сопротивление атомайзера – это один из стандартных параметров любого мода наряду с выходной мощностью и напряжением. Фактически эта величина считается по очень простому, но мегаважному закону физики – закону Ома: сила тока на участке цепи прямо пропорциональна напряжению и обратно пропорциональна электрическому сопротивлению. Это если заумно, а если просто – сопротивление атомайзера равно напряжению на моде (вольты), делённому на силу тока (амперы).

Так вот, на коробке производитель обычно указывает граничные значения показателя. Это значит, что если ты выставишь такое напряжение при такой силе тока, что их отношение выйдет за граничные пределы, то спиральке (как и моду) – конец.

Чтобы этого не случилось, внимательно рассчитывай отношения и подбирай соответствующую намотку. В этом тебе поможет как простой калькулятор, так и специальный коил-калькулятор.

 

Что делать, если скачет сопротивление на атомайзере?

Причины скачка

Казалось бы: по закону Ома всё должно работать чётко и ровно, но почему-то во время затяжек сопротивление на атомайзере скачет то с 1,6 до 2 Ом, то – 0,8 Ом. Причины скачка могут быть разные, например:

  • Ножки спиралей слабо закручены винтами.
  • Ненадёжное скрепление атомайзера и мода.
  • Поломка или брак в плате девайса.
  • Неправильно рассчитанное сопротивление (о чём упоминалось в первом разделе).

Хоть это и банально, но рекомендуем проверить четвёртый пункт. Это как в инструкции к любому прибору: вы точно включили его в розетку? Так и здесь: для начала нужно проверить сопротивление установленной спирали в электронной сигарете, что можно сделать с помощью тестера, омметра или мультиметра. Если прибор показал, что ошибки нет, то ищем проблему дальше. Точнее, возвращаемся к пункту номер один.

Разбери девайс, заново установи спираль и теперь закрепи ножки винтами с большей силой. Затянись. Если всё ок и сопротивление на атомайзере уже не скачет, то поздравляем. Если нет – переходим к пункту номер два.

Такой вид неисправности возникает, когда либо у атомайзера слишком короткий контакт, либо придавлен контакт на моде. На всякий случай стоит проверить совместимость по типу коннектора. А вдруг?..

Если после проверки сопротивление испарителя в электронной сигарете продолжает скакать, то дело – увы – в плате. И с этим самостоятельно не справиться (если ты не радиотехник или спец по микроэлектронике, конечно). В общем, придётся сдавать устройство в ремонт.

Но мы верим, что всё оказалось просто. А для повышения вейперских скиллов приходи на VAPEXPO Moscow 2018. Кстати, пока билеты доступны по спеццене.

Купить ►►►

 

 

похожие новости
2018-12-07
Как парить зимой? Секреты для любителей вейпа и морозов
Сильный ветер и минус за окном – серьезные препятствия для любого вейпера. В холодную погоду аккумуляторы не слушаются и садятся, а жидкости быстро застывают – из-за этого парить вейп в холода становится некомфортно.
2018-12-04
Вейп-шоп или бизнес на пару: чем живет индустрия сегодня?
Некоторые наши подписчики в социальных сетях утверждают, что вейпинг «умер», тема никому неинтересна, хайп прошел и прочее…Искренне говоря, мы не совсем согласны с этими заявлениями.
2018-11-23
Дайджест самых актуальных новостей вейп-индустрии
Вейпинг против курения, электронные сигареты в СМИ и подростки-вейперы. Кто-то разрушает мифы о вейпе, а кто-то их создает. Сегодня расскажем вам о последних событиях вейп-сферы в подборке новостей.
2018-11-12
Steam Crave выпустила новый боксмод Titan на 4 аккумулятора
Компания Steam Crave выпустила мощный боксмод на 4 аккумулятора – Titan PWM.
Спонсоры