Buy

a ticket

Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries: double-barreled mod
Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries: double-barreled mod

Squid Industries produces products focusing on experienced vapers. Today we are going to talk about its novelty: Double Barrel 2.1 box mod, an upgraded version of Double Barrel. It is worth mentioning that its development has involved the veteran of the US Navy.

Gadget design is really impressive: it is not a simple box containing a board and batteries but rather a unique box similar to a double-barrel gun with the name saying it all. The device is available in two color options: black and steel.

The mod is equipped with the simplest board, providing basic functions: output settings (5-150 W) and some kind of protection. It is controlled by a single button, allowing to switch on the mod by pressing and to adjust the output by turning clockwise and counterclockwise.

The atomizer resistance is 0.1–3 Ohm.

It is obvious from design that the device is powered by two 18650 batteries. It has a snap-fit top cap. The body is equipped with holes for batteries and board ventilation.

Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries is a mod for those looking for original design and being able to sacrifice technical features. From the other hand, even though the box mod does not have mega-functions, it is made by American manufacturers, which is a key aspect for many vapers. By the way, it costs $90.

Industry news
How to vape in winter? Secrets for winter
2018-12-07
How to vape in winter? Secrets for winter
Strong wind and freeze can greatly hinder vaping. When it’s cold outside, batteries go down and run out of charge. Besides, e-juices cool down quickly making vaping uncomfortable in winter.
Vape shop or vape-based business: What's the industry like today?
2018-12-04
Vape shop or vape-based business: What's the industry like today?
Some of our subscribers in social networks write that vaping is now outdated, of no interest to anybody, the hype has died down, and stuff… To be frank, we have another idea.
Digest of the most up-to-date news in the vape industry
2018-11-23
Digest of the most up-to-date news in the vape industry
Vaping versus smoking, e-cigarettes highlighted by mass media, and teenage vapers. Somebody is destroying myths about vaping and somebody is creating them. Today we will tell you about the latest events in the field of vaping. 
Steam Crave presents new box mod: 4 battery Titan
2018-11-12
Steam Crave presents new box mod: 4 battery Titan
Steam Crave has produced a powerful box mod with 4 batteries – Titan PWM. 
Sponsors

Купить

билет

Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries – «двуствольный» мод
Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries – «двуствольный» мод

Американская компания Squid Industries выпускает продукцию, ориентированную на опытных парильщиков. Сегодня речь пойдёт о её новинке – боксмоде Double Barrel 2.1, обновлённой версией Double Barrel. Отдельно стоит упомянуть, что к его созданию приложил руку ветеран американских ВМС.

Сразу хочется поставить много плюсиков за дизайн гаджета: это не простая коробочка, в которой спрятаны плата и батарейки, а оригинальный бокс, напоминающий по форме двуствольное ружьё, на что и намекает название. Доступен в двух вариантах «окраса»: чёрном и стальном.

Плата бокса самая простая и обеспечивает базовые функции: настройку мощности (от 5 до 150 Вт) и кое-какую защиту. За её управление отвечает одна-единственная кнопка: её нажатие включает мод, поворот по и против часовой стрелки выставляет мощность.

Поддерживаемое сопротивление атомайзера – 0,1–3 Ом.

Вполне очевидно, что питание обеспечивается двумя аккумуляторами – на это намекает внешний вид. Формат аккумов – 18650. Крышка отсека крепится с помощью защёлки. Корпус оснащён отверстиями для вентиляции батареек и платы.

Double Barrel 2.1 by Squid Industries – устройство для тех, кто ищет оригинальность в дизайне и при этом готов поступиться техническими характеристиками. С другой стороны, хотя боксмод и не «нафарширован» мегавозможностями, зато он – американский, что для многих является решающим фактором при покупке. Кстати, о покупке: стоимость равна $90.

похожие новости
Как парить зимой? Секреты для любителей вейпа и морозов
2018-12-07
Как парить зимой? Секреты для любителей вейпа и морозов
Сильный ветер и минус за окном – серьезные препятствия для любого вейпера. В холодную погоду аккумуляторы не слушаются и садятся, а жидкости быстро застывают – из-за этого парить вейп в холода становится некомфортно.
 Вейп-шоп или бизнес на пару: чем живет индустрия сегодня?
2018-12-04
Вейп-шоп или бизнес на пару: чем живет индустрия сегодня?
Некоторые наши подписчики в социальных сетях утверждают, что вейпинг «умер», тема никому неинтересна, хайп прошел и прочее…Искренне говоря, мы не совсем согласны с этими заявлениями.
Дайджест самых актуальных новостей вейп-индустрии
2018-11-23
Дайджест самых актуальных новостей вейп-индустрии
Вейпинг против курения, электронные сигареты в СМИ и подростки-вейперы. Кто-то разрушает мифы о вейпе, а кто-то их создает. Сегодня расскажем вам о последних событиях вейп-сферы в подборке новостей.
Steam Crave выпустила новый боксмод Titan на 4 аккумулятора
2018-11-12
Steam Crave выпустила новый боксмод Titan на 4 аккумулятора
Компания Steam Crave выпустила мощный боксмод на 4 аккумулятора – Titan PWM.
Спонсоры