Buy

a ticket

Vape etiquette: 7 gold rules of a decent vaper

Let’s assume that you have bought a new device and a year’s supply of premium e-juices. Or a half year’s supply. “Now I can easily go out and vape wherever I want,” you thought. “Why not? Vapor isn’t smoke and everybody’s ok with everything.”

Not everybody. Not everything.

It’s not a coincidence that there’s a notion “culture of vaping” which means that vaping isn’t just a new movement but a movement with good manners.

To make the vape community a real culture, vapers developed their own etiquette. It’s not prescribed anywhere but polite vapers adhere to it automatically.

Beginners should study it and comply with it since vaping is a young phenomenon. It is important to show that it’s not only in favor of a healthy lifestyle but also of culture. Society will appreciate vapers and won’t identify them as smokers (which is relevant from the legislative point of view).

Here are a few simple but important rules. Follow them and vaping will be associated with politeness and decency.

Place:

  1. Home. Undoubtedly, a man is the king in his house. But there are a couple of conditions. First of all, remember about others who also want to relax. Secondly, if you are waiting for guests to arrive, you’d better air the apartment. Not everyone heard about vaping and they can react to it differently. A few clouds are not worth a ruined evening.
  2. In the street. Don’t forget about people around you. First, not everybody will like the smell of vapor (recall a woman with a strong smell of perfume in a tube). Secondly, it’s Murphy’s law that a person with an allergy can be going next to you which will cause serious consequences.
  3. Crowded places. Shops, clubs, restaurants. If you are visiting a cinema, no vaping because vapor worsens visibility. If you are in other aforementioned places, ask an administrator about vaping rules. Don’t forget about people (see a.2).
  4. In a car. The situation reminds the one at home: my car - my rules. Not really. When you are behind the wheel, you are, first of all, a driver and you should obey driving regulations. Vaping worsens visibility and can be the reason of a traffic accident. If you are a passenger, it doesn’t remove the responsibility. Vaping will distract a driver and you know where it leads.

Groups of people:

  1. Nonsmokers. Ask people whether they mind you vaping. The majority won’t oppose it but some are too careful about their health and can be vigilant about passive vaping.
  2. Smokers. Don’t try to preach about harmful smoking and healthy vaping. Refrain from criticizing those beside you and talk about the weather.
  3. Children. Nobody smokes near children and you are not recommended to vape either. A child doesn’t care what’s coming from your mouth – vapor or smoke. If kids like what they see, they will want to repeat it. So: firstly, they can choose smoking, and, secondly, they can use the device wrong or try a nicotine e-juice. Both situations are dangerous. Don’t give them the idea.

That’s it! Only 7 rules which are narrowed down to one: respect interests of other people. Remember: you represent vaping. Every vaper is responsible for this wonderful movement. Let’s prove it with our deeds.

Industry news
2018-06-08
Hot vape vacation: legal vaping on vacation
Where to go in summer to let your hair down and continue vaping? Read the article to find out which countries impose a ban on vapers and how to transfer your device on a plane. 
Place vapers had better not visit 
2018-05-31
10 e-juices with flavors you’ve never tried
Tasted all possible e-juices and think nothing in the world will surprise you? We are sure this list contains one or two flavors you couldn’t even imagine. 
2018-05-22
From chewing gum to pistachio ice cream: review of Yo! Vape e-juices
We have tested a line of 12 e-liquids called Yo! Vape by St. Petersburg company – Esiga Group. We won’t uncover an intrigue and just say that they are surprisingly well-balanced. So, let's cut to the chase and describe its flavors.       
2018-05-17
Better resistance for vape device
How to choose an electronic cigarette and how are the device parameters affect its operation? These questions are interesting for every vaping beginner. And very important aspect of such characteristics is the resistance of vape atomizer.
Sponsors

Купить

билет

Вейп-этикет: 7 золотых правил порядочного вейпера

Допустим, вы приобрели новенький девайс и годовой запас премок. Ну или полугодовой. «Теперь можно смело выйти на улицу и свободно запарить всё пространство, – подумали вы. – А что? Пар – не дым, так что всех всё устраивает».

Не всех. Не всё.

Недаром существует термин «культура вейпинга», что подразумевает вейпинг не просто как новое движение, а как движение с хорошими манерами.

Дабы вейп-комьюнити по праву считалось культурным, среди вейперов появился свой этикет. Он нигде не прописан, но порядочные парильщики придерживаются его автоматически.

Новичкам следует ознакомиться с ним и соблюдать, ведь вейпинг – молодое явление. На данном этапе его зарождения и популяризации важно показать, что оно выступает не только за здоровый образ жизни, но и за культурный. Тогда общество высоко оценит парильщиков и никогда не станет отождествлять его с курением (что особенно актуально с законодательной стороны).

Вот несколько простых, но важных правил. Следуйте им – и вейпинг будет ассоциироваться с вежливостью и порядочностью.

Место:

  1. Дома. Разумеется, хозяин – барин. Уж где-где, а дома можно позволить себе расслабиться. Но с парой оговорок. Во-первых, помните об остальных проживающих, которые тоже хотят расслабиться. Во-вторых, если вы ждёте гостей, то лучше проветрить помещение. Не все слышали о вейпинге, да и отреагировать могут по-разному. Пара лишних «облаков» не стоит испорченного вечера.
  2. На улице. Здесь почти как дома – не забывайте об окружающих. Во-первых, далеко не всем может понравиться запах пара (вспомните женщину из метро в час-пик, вылившую на себя минимум ведро парфюма. То-то же). Во-вторых, рядом с вами по закону подлости может оказаться аллергик, а это чревато куда более серьёзными последствиями, чем рядовое возмущение.
  3. Места скопления людей. Имеются в виду магазины, клубы, рестораны. Если вы в кино, то однозначно – нет, ведь пар ухудшает видимость. Если вы находитесь в других перечисленных местах, уточните правила насчёт парения у администратора. И не забывайте о людях (см. п. 2).
  4. В автомобиле. Ситуация, казалось бы, как дома: моё авто – мои правила. Не совсем. Находясь за рулём, вы прежде всего водитель и подчиняетесь ПДД. Парение ухудшает видимость на дороге и может привести к ДТП. Если вы пассажир, это отнюдь не снимает с вас ответственности. Парение ухудшит видимость водителю, а что за этим следует – вы уже в курсе.

Группы людей:

  1. Некурящие. Перед тем как запарить, уточните у людей, не возражают ли они. Большинство не станет перечить, но некоторые слишком внимательны к своему здоровью и могут настороженно относиться к пассивному вейпингу.
  2. Курильщики. Здесь речь идёт не о разрешении парить возле них, а о нотациях по поводу вредного курения и полезного вейпинга. Воздержитесь от критики и поговорите о погоде.
  3. Дети. Рядом с детьми не курят, вот и парить нежелательно. Ребёнку нет дела до того, что исходит изо рта – дым или пар. Если ему понравилось зрелище, он захочет повторить. Так вот: во-первых, он может выбрать сигарету, а во-вторых – он может неправильно воспользоваться девайсом или попробовать никотиновую жидкость. Обе ситуации – опасны. Не подавайте идею.

Вот и всё! Всего семь правил, которые по сути сводятся к одному: уважайте интересы других людей. Помните: вы – лицо вейпинга. Каждый парильщик несёт ответственность за это замечательное движение. Давайте доказывать это действиями.

похожие новости
2018-12-07
Как парить зимой? Секреты для любителей вейпа и морозов
Сильный ветер и минус за окном – серьезные препятствия для любого вейпера. В холодную погоду аккумуляторы не слушаются и садятся, а жидкости быстро застывают – из-за этого парить вейп в холода становится некомфортно.
2018-12-04
Вейп-шоп или бизнес на пару: чем живет индустрия сегодня?
Некоторые наши подписчики в социальных сетях утверждают, что вейпинг «умер», тема никому неинтересна, хайп прошел и прочее…Искренне говоря, мы не совсем согласны с этими заявлениями.
2018-11-23
Дайджест самых актуальных новостей вейп-индустрии
Вейпинг против курения, электронные сигареты в СМИ и подростки-вейперы. Кто-то разрушает мифы о вейпе, а кто-то их создает. Сегодня расскажем вам о последних событиях вейп-сферы в подборке новостей.
2018-11-12
Steam Crave выпустила новый боксмод Titan на 4 аккумулятора
Компания Steam Crave выпустила мощный боксмод на 4 аккумулятора – Titan PWM.
Спонсоры